Before you read the numbers.
This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Penalty APR | 29.99% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Cash advance fee | 5% % of Transaction Same-Day Online |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
The Bank of America Travel Rewards English filing quotes margins over Prime instead of finished rates. What that leaves knowable — and what it does not — is the subject of this analysis.
What the agreement puts on the record
The document behind this page is Bank of America's filed agreement for Bank of America Travel Rewards English. The filing runs 11 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
On the record here: a penalty rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
Margins, not APRs
The rate figures in this agreement are expressed as margins over the Prime Rate rather than as absolute APRs. A margin is not a rate: the rate is the margin plus whatever Prime happens to be.
As read from the document: 29.99 points for penalty pricing.
Because the filing prices off an index, the dollar cost of a balance cannot be computed from the document alone. It is the current Prime Rate that completes the sum, and that changes.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
Where the fees are
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of 5%.
When a payment is late
The maximum late fee is $41 — roughly the 89th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The no-interest path
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
What the filing does not tell you
This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Inside Bank of America's filed lineup
This is one of 32 Bank of America agreements collected here.
Where the authority sits
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 11 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
The honest summary is that this filing discloses a structure rather than a price. The margins are real and comparable to each other; the cost of borrowing is whatever Prime makes it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of America filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Bank of America, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Bank of America
-
Air France KLM Visa Signature English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
-
Allways Rewards Visa English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
-
Atmos Rewards Ascent Visa Signature English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
-
Atmos Rewards Summit Visa Infinite English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.