Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Bank of Missouri, the

Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 35.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR35.9%
Annual fee$75
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$5 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater (not to exceed $100)
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

On the record for Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 326: a 35.9% purchase APR and a $75 annual fee, filed by Bank of Missouri, the. That purchase rate ranks near the 91st percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the agreement puts on the record

The document behind this page is Bank of Missouri, the's filed agreement for Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 326. The filing runs 12 pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The purchase rate in context

The purchase APR of 35.9% places this agreement around the 91st percentile of the set — it is well above what most issuers disclosed.

The cost of carrying a balance

At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $863 in interest.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $2,000 would run about $492 a year, so this card costs in the region of $372 more annually for the identical balance.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $59.86 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $1 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Charges beyond interest

$75 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 90th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

Expressed in the card's own terms, the $75 fee equals about a year's interest on a $209 balance at the disclosed 35.9% purchase rate.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. The two halves of that fee cross at about $100: below it the flat $5 applies, above it the percentage does.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $10 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.

When a payment is late

Late payments are capped at $40 under this filing, about the 72nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Paying in full

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

The issuer's other agreements

120 separate Bank of Missouri, the filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 24.9%–36%. At 35.9%, this agreement is dearer than 19 of its siblings.

The limits of this document

Absent from the captured terms: balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 12 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

This is an expensive agreement by the standards of the corpus, driven by a 35.9% purchase rate that is inert for a transactor and punishing for a revolver. Against that sits the $75 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Bank of Missouri, the

Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the

All 120 agreements from Bank of Missouri, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.