Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Bank of Missouri, the

Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 35.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR35.9%
Annual fee$175
Late payment feeup to $41
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$5 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater (not to exceed $100)
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 338, as filed by Bank of Missouri, the, carries a 35.9% purchase APR and a $175 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 91st percentile.

The disclosed terms

Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 338 is one of the agreements Bank of Missouri, the has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs 14 pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The purchase APR against the corpus

Measured against every other filing on the site, 35.9% is about the 91st percentile for purchase APR; it is costlier than the large majority of filings here.

The arithmetic of revolving

At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $432 in interest.

The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $246. The gap — roughly $186 a year on $1,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

When a payment is late

Late payments are capped at $41 under this filing, about the 89th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Charges beyond interest

$175 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 96th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

For scale, $175 is approximately what $487 of revolving balance would cost in interest over twelve months at this card's 35.9% rate.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $30 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

Bank of Missouri, the has 120 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 24.9%–36%. At 35.9%, this agreement is dearer than 19 of its siblings.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 65 of 79 come in below this card's $175.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 14 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

The defining fact about this filing is the purchase rate: at 35.9% it is in the expensive band of this corpus, and that cost only materialises for someone who revolves a balance. Against that sits the $175 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Bank of Missouri, the

Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the

All 120 agreements from Bank of Missouri, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.