Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Annual fee | $0 |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | $0 |
| Foreign transaction fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
Broadview Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Application and Solicitation discloses no annual fee.
What the document actually states
Broadview Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Application and Solicitation to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs two pages.
The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
Charges beyond interest
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.
Penalty pricing and late fees
Late payments are capped at $0 under this filing, about the 2nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
The grace period
25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Against the rest of Broadview Federal Credit Union's filings
This is one of 27 Broadview Federal Credit Union agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18% to 18%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
The document itself
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Broadview Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Broadview Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Broadview Federal Credit Union
-
AOD Broadview Credit A
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
AOD Broadview Credit B
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
AOD Broadview Credit C
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
AOD Broadview Credit FTB
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.