Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Celtic Bank

Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 29.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR29.9%
Late payment feeup to $41
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Celtic Bank's filed agreement for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 630 discloses a 29.9% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 72nd percentile.

What the document actually states

Celtic Bank filed this agreement for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 630 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs 12 pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The purchase rate in context

At 29.9%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 72nd percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which runs above the midpoint of the corpus.

The arithmetic of revolving

The purchase rate turns a $5,000 revolving balance into roughly $1,742 of annual interest.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $1,229 on that balance. This one charges about $512 more per year.

Note the $1 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Charges beyond interest

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $1,000 of overseas spending that is $10, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

The grace period

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

The downside terms

$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

92 separate Celtic Bank filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 22.49%–35.9%. At 29.9%, this agreement is dearer than 7 of its siblings.

What is outside the disclosure

Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 12 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 29.9% on purchases is near enough to typical.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Celtic Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Celtic Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Celtic Bank

Other cards from Celtic Bank

All 92 agreements from Celtic Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.