Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Bank of Missouri, the

Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 29.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR29.9%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $41
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$5 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater (not to exceed $100)
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

The Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 245 filing from Bank of Missouri, the sets out a 29.9% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 72nd percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 245 is one of the agreements Bank of Missouri, the has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs 13 pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The purchase rate in context

29.9% puts the purchase APR near the 72nd percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it runs above the midpoint of the corpus.

What the rate means in dollars

Put $1,200 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $418.

The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $295. The gap — roughly $123 a year on $1,200 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $29.84 on $1,200, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $1 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

When a payment is late

The maximum late fee is $41 — roughly the 89th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

What the card costs before you borrow

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. Advances under roughly $100 are charged the flat $5; larger ones are charged 5%.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $1,500 of overseas spending that is $15, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

The no-interest path

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

The issuer's other agreements

120 separate Bank of Missouri, the filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 24.9% to 36%, and this one at 29.9% is more expensive than 8 of them.

On fees, 21 of the 79 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 13 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

29.9% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Bank of Missouri, the

Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the

All 120 agreements from Bank of Missouri, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.