Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Celtic Bank

Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 29.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR29.9%
Late payment feeup to $41
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$5 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater (not to exceed $100)
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

On the record for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 631: a 29.9% purchase APR, filed by Celtic Bank. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 72nd percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

This page covers the agreement Celtic Bank filed for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 631. The filing runs 13 pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Pricing the purchase rate

Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 29.9% lands at the 72nd percentile; it runs above the midpoint of the corpus.

Translating the rate into money

Carry $2,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $871 in interest.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $615 on that balance. This one charges about $256 more per year.

Month to month it reads as about $62.17 per cycle on that balance.

Note the $1 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Where the fees are

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. The two halves of that fee cross at about $100: below it the flat $5 applies, above it the percentage does.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $30 to $3,000 spent outside the United States.

The grace period

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

Default pricing

$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.

Inside Celtic Bank's filed lineup

There are 92 filings from Celtic Bank in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 22.49% to 35.9%, and this one at 29.9% is more expensive than 7 of them.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Go to the source

The original filing, 13 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

At 29.9% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Celtic Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Celtic Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Celtic Bank

Other cards from Celtic Bank

All 92 agreements from Celtic Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.