Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 35.9% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Cash advance fee | $5 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater (not to exceed $100) 1% of each transaction in U.S. dollars |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1 |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 668, as filed by Celtic Bank, carries a 35.9% purchase APR. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 91st percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What this filing discloses
This page covers the agreement Celtic Bank filed for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 668. The filing runs 14 pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
How the purchase rate compares
Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 35.9% lands at the 91st percentile; it lands high in the distribution.
What the rate means in dollars
A $1,500 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $647 in interest at this purchase rate.
Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $279 a year of extra interest on the same $1,500.
Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $1 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Default pricing
Late payments are capped at $41 under this filing, about the 89th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
What the card costs before you borrow
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. $100 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $5 minimum.
Grace period and minimum charge
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 92 Celtic Bank agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 22.49% to 35.9%, and this one at 35.9% is more expensive than 25 of them.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, an annual fee, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Where the authority sits
The original filing, 14 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
The defining fact about this filing is the purchase rate: at 35.9% it is in the expensive band of this corpus, and that cost only materialises for someone who revolves a balance.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Celtic Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Celtic Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Celtic Bank
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement Raymour & Flanigan
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.