Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 35.9% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1 |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
Celtic Bank's filed agreement for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 685 discloses a 35.9% purchase APR. That purchase rate ranks near the 91st percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What this filing discloses
Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 685 is one of the agreements Celtic Bank has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 13 pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
The purchase rate in context
The purchase APR of 35.9% places this agreement around the 91st percentile of the set — it is well above what most issuers disclosed.
What a balance actually costs
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $432 in interest.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $246 on that balance. This one charges about $186 more per year.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Where the fees are
Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $5,000 of overseas spending that is $50, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
Grace period and minimum charge
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.
What a missed payment costs
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $41, which is around the 89th percentile here.
Against the rest of Celtic Bank's filings
This is one of 92 Celtic Bank agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 22.49% to 35.9%, and this one at 35.9% is more expensive than 25 of them.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
The document itself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 13 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
The defining fact about this filing is the purchase rate: at 35.9% it is in the expensive band of this corpus, and that cost only materialises for someone who revolves a balance.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Celtic Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Celtic Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Celtic Bank
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement Raymour & Flanigan
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.