Before you read the numbers.
The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 8.99%–27.99% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $29 |
| Foreign transaction fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | The greater of $5 or 0% to 2.5% of each |
| Grace period | 21 days |
Analysis
Aven Rewards Unsecured 12 2025, as filed by Coastal Community Bank, carries a purchase APR of 8.99%–27.99% and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 67th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
The disclosed terms
Aven Rewards Unsecured 12 2025 is one of the agreements Coastal Community Bank has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 13 pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
The row carrying the purchase rate is unlabelled in the original document; it is reported here as the most likely purchase figure rather than a certain one.
Pricing the purchase rate
This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 8.99% to 27.99%, a spread of 19 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.
The floor of that band sits at about the 7th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 67th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.
What the rate means in dollars
The purchase rate turns a $2,000 revolving balance into roughly $646 of annual interest.
On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $2,000 would run about $492 a year, so this card costs in the region of $154 more annually for the identical balance.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Charges beyond interest
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Transfers are charged $5 or 0% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. Transferring $1,000 would cost roughly $5 at the door.
The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.
What a missed payment costs
Late payments are capped at $29 under this filing, about the 47th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Paying in full
21 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.
Inside Coastal Community Bank's filed lineup
This is one of 10 Coastal Community Bank agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 0% to 36%; this filing's 27.99% sits above 2 of the comparable ones.
What the filing does not tell you
This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Go to the source
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 13 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
At 27.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Coastal Community Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Coastal Community Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Coastal Community Bank
-
Robinhood Gold TIL & Cardholder Agreement effective
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
secured card member agreement effective
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $25
-
Seen Cardmember Agreement $0 to $75 AMF 35 99 effective
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Seen Cardmember Agreement $75 $99 AMF 35 99 effective
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $75
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.