Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 29.99% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Minimum interest charge | $2 |
Analysis
Floor & Decor Credit Card Credit Card Agreement, as filed by Comenity Capital Bank, carries a 29.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 74th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
The disclosed terms
The document behind this page is Comenity Capital Bank's filed agreement for Floor & Decor Credit Card Credit Card Agreement. The filing runs 22 pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.
Pricing the purchase rate
Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 29.99% lands at the 74th percentile; it is dearer than the typical filing.
The cost of carrying a balance
A $2,500 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $874 in interest at this purchase rate.
Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $259 a year of extra interest on the same $2,500.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $62.36 on $2,500, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $2 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Where the fees are
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Default pricing
$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.
The grace period
A minimum interest charge of $2 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.
The issuer's other agreements
100 separate Comenity Capital Bank filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 14.74% to 35.99%, and this one at 29.99% is more expensive than 7 of them.
On fees, 34 of the 89 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Reading the agreement yourself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 22 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
At 29.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Comenity Capital Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Comenity Capital Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Comenity Capital Bank
-
Blue Nile Credit Card Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
DentalFirst Financing Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 28.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
AAA Visa Signature® credit card Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.74%–31.74%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
AAA Visa Signature® credit card Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.74%–31.74%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.