Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Commerce Bank

Clark Crown Endless Rewards MasterCard Credit Card Pricing Information

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Clark Crown Endless Rewards MasterCard Credit Card Pricing Information
Penalty APR23.99%
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$2.5
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Commerce Bank prices Clark Crown Endless Rewards MasterCard Credit Card Pricing Information as a margin over the Prime Rate rather than as a fixed APR, so the filing discloses the spread but not the cost. This page explains what that means and sets the other disclosed terms against the corpus.

What this filing discloses

The document behind this page is Commerce Bank's filed agreement for Clark Crown Endless Rewards MasterCard Credit Card Pricing Information. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

Terms captured from the document include a penalty rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

A margin over Prime, not a rate

The rate figures in this agreement are expressed as margins over the Prime Rate rather than as absolute APRs. A margin is not a rate: the rate is the margin plus whatever Prime happens to be.

The margins captured from the filing are 23.99 points for penalty pricing.

This structure makes the card impossible to price from the filing in isolation — and deliberately so. The rate is whatever Prime is when the statement closes, plus the margin above.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Where the fees are

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. $200 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $10 minimum.

Transfers are charged $10 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. On $7,500 that fee is about $375 before any interest is charged.

The filing sets a 2% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $60 to $3,000 spent outside the United States.

Grace period and minimum charge

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing.

The $2.50 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

What a missed payment costs

The maximum late fee is $40 — roughly the 72nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Against the rest of Commerce Bank's filings

Commerce Bank has 165 agreements indexed on this site.

What the filing does not tell you

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate and an annual fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Go to the source

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

What can be said is how this card is priced, not what it costs. That distinction is the whole of the analysis here, and the agreement is the place to confirm the index it uses.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Commerce Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Commerce Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Commerce Bank

Other cards from Commerce Bank

All 165 agreements from Commerce Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.