Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Annual fee | $0 |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | 2.00% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Corning Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Application and Solicitation Disclosure 1 1 25 discloses no annual fee.
The disclosed terms
Corning Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Application and Solicitation Disclosure 1 1 25 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs three pages.
On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
The downside terms
The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
Where the fees are
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Transfers are charged 2% of the amount transferred, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. On $2,000 that fee is about $40 before any interest is charged.
Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $30 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
The no-interest path
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
What the filing does not tell you
Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Where the authority sits
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — three pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Corning Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Corning Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Corning Federal Credit Union
This is the only agreement from Corning Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.