Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 11

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 12.75%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 11
Purchase APR12.75%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee3% of the amount advanced
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 11 75 discloses a 12.75% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 9th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What this filing discloses

CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 11 75 is one of the agreements Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs five pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The purchase rate in context

Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 12.75% lands at the 9th percentile; it is comfortably below what most issuers filed.

The cost of carrying a balance

Carry $2,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $272 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $2,000 costs approximately $220 less per year here.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $21.07 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Fees, and what triggers them

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of 3%.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $30 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

The grace period

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

What a missed payment costs

The maximum late fee is $15 — roughly the 11th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

There are 8 filings from Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union in this index. The issuer's own range is 11.75%–18%. At 12.75%, this agreement is dearer than 1 of its siblings.

3 of the issuer's other 7 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.

What the filing does not tell you

This page cannot tell you balance transfer terms and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Go to the source

The original filing, 5 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

12.75% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

All 8 agreements from Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.