Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 9.49%–18% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $29 |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Cyprus Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Cyprus VISA Credit Card Application Disclosure discloses a purchase APR of 9.49%–18% and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 34th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What the agreement puts on the record
The document behind this page is Cyprus Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Cyprus VISA Credit Card Application Disclosure. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Visa network.
On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
The purchase rate in context
The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 9.49% to 18%. That 8.51-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.
The floor of that band sits at about the 8th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 34th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
The cost of carrying a balance
Carry $1,200 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $237 in interest.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $295 on that balance; this one is roughly $58 a year below it.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
The fee structure
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Penalty pricing and late fees
$29 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 47th percentile of the set.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Inside Cyprus Federal Credit Union's filed lineup
Cyprus Federal Credit Union has 4 agreements indexed on this site.
Reading the agreement yourself
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 18% on purchases is near enough to typical. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Cyprus Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Cyprus Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Cyprus Federal Credit Union
-
2023 06 01 VISA Account Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 0%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.