Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 29.49% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Grace period | 21 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $2 |
Analysis
AOT TC for cfpb web 2023 0221 clean, as filed by Dsrm National Bank, carries a 29.49% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 70th percentile.
What the agreement puts on the record
AOT TC for cfpb web 2023 0221 clean is one of the agreements Dsrm National Bank has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs eight pages.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
Pricing the purchase rate
29.49% puts the purchase APR near the 70th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it runs above the midpoint of the corpus.
This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.
Translating the rate into money
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,200 revolving for a full year costs something like $411 in interest.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $295 on that balance. This one charges about $116 more per year.
Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $2 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Charges beyond interest
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Grace period and minimum charge
The filing gives 21 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.
Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $2. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
8 separate Dsrm National Bank filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 27.24% to 29.99%, and this one at 29.49% is more expensive than 4 of them.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Go to the source
The original filing, 8 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
At 29.49% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Dsrm National Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Dsrm National Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Dsrm National Bank
-
AOT TC for cfpb web 2024 1118 clean
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
AOT TC for cfpb web 2024 1118 clean
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
AOT TC for cfpb web 2022 1220 clean
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
AOT TC for cfpb web 2025 0115 clean
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.