Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 29.49% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Grace period | 21 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $2 |
Analysis
AOT TC for cfpb web 2024 1118 clean, as filed by Dsrm National Bank, carries a 29.49% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 70th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What the document actually states
Dsrm National Bank submitted the terms for AOT TC for cfpb web 2024 1118 clean to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs eight pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
Where the purchase APR sits
Measured against every other filing on the site, 29.49% is about the 70th percentile for purchase APR; it comes in above the median.
This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.
What the rate means in dollars
Put $2,500 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $857.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $615. The gap — roughly $242 a year on $2,500 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
Note the $2 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Fees, and what triggers them
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
The no-interest path
Purchases carry a 21-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.
The $2 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
Dsrm National Bank has 8 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 27.24%–29.99%. At 29.49%, this agreement is dearer than 4 of its siblings.
What the filing does not tell you
This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
The document itself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs eight pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
29.49% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Dsrm National Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Dsrm National Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Dsrm National Bank
-
AOT TC for cfpb web 2023 0221 clean
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
AOT TC for cfpb web 2024 1118 clean
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
AOT TC for cfpb web 2022 1220 clean
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
AOT TC for cfpb web 2025 0115 clean
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.