Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

F & a Federal Credit Union

Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 8.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Purchase APR8.9%
Balance transfer APR8.9%
Cash advance APR8.9%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $20
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period21 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

F & a Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure discloses a 8.9% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 3rd percentile.

On the face of the filing

F & a Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs 15 pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.

The purchase APR against the corpus

Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 8.9% lands at the 3rd percentile; it lands at the extreme low end of the filings.

What the rate means in dollars

Carry $1,200 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $112 in interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $295 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $183 cheaper for the same debt.

Month to month it reads as about $8.81 per cycle on that balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 8.9%.

The filing discloses a 8.9% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $15 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.

The grace period

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 21 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

When a payment is late

The maximum late fee is $20 — roughly the 17th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Against the rest of F & a Federal Credit Union's filings

This is one of 3 F & a Federal Credit Union agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 6.9% to 9.9%; this filing's 8.9% sits above 1 of the comparable ones.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain it.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Where the authority sits

The original filing, 15 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The purchase rate of 8.9% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement F & a Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by F & a Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to F & a Federal Credit Union

Other cards from F & a Federal Credit Union

All 3 agreements from F & a Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.