Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Florida Credit Union

FCU Credit Card Disclosure Non Promo

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

The annual fee is disclosed as waived for the first year. The recurring fee from year two is the number that matters over the life of the account.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for FCU Credit Card Disclosure Non Promo
Cash advance APR17.9%
Annual fee$100
Late payment feeup to $35
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1.5
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Florida Credit Union's filed agreement for FCU Credit Card Disclosure Non Promo discloses a $100 annual fee.

What this filing discloses

FCU Credit Card Disclosure Non Promo is one of the agreements Florida Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The filing is explicit about a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

The downside terms

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $35, which is around the 54th percentile here.

Charges beyond interest

$100 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 94th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

Year one is free of the fee per the filing; $100 applies thereafter.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 17.9%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $20 to $2,000 spent outside the United States.

The grace period

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The $1.50 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

Against the rest of Florida Credit Union's filings

Florida Credit Union has 16 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 17.9% to 17.9%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 5 of 10 come in below this card's $100.

What is outside the disclosure

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

The $100 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Florida Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Florida Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Florida Credit Union

Other cards from Florida Credit Union

All 16 agreements from Florida Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.