Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Fond Du Lac Credit Union

Visa Account Opening Disclosure, Application, and Agreement

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Account Opening Disclosure, Application, and Agreement
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $20
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee3.00% of the amount of each
Balance transfer fee3.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Fond Du Lac Credit Union's filed agreement for Visa Account Opening Disclosure, Application, and Agreement discloses no annual fee.

What the agreement puts on the record

Visa Account Opening Disclosure, Application, and Agreement is one of the agreements Fond Du Lac Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs ten pages.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

Grace period and minimum charge

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

What a missed payment costs

Late payments are capped at $20 under this filing, about the 17th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of 3%.

Transfers are charged 3% of the amount transferred, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. On $3,000 that fee is about $90 before any interest is charged.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $1,500 of overseas spending that is $15, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

What the filing does not tell you

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Reading the agreement yourself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — ten pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Fond Du Lac Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Fond Du Lac Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Fond Du Lac Credit Union

Other cards from Fond Du Lac Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Fond Du Lac Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.