Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 22.99% |
|---|---|
| Cash advance APR | 26.99% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10 or 5% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
Go2Bank SCC Cardholder Agreement (Oct 2024), as filed by Green Dot Bank, carries a 22.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 54th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What this filing discloses
Go2Bank SCC Cardholder Agreement (Oct 2024) is one of the agreements Green Dot Bank has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 24 pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.
The purchase APR against the corpus
22.99% puts the purchase APR near the 54th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it is unremarkable against the rest of the set.
What the rate means in dollars
A $5,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $1,292 in interest at this purchase rate.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $1,229. The gap — roughly $63 a year on $5,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
The no-interest path
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
Default pricing
The maximum late fee is $39 — roughly the 63rd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
Charges beyond interest
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 26.99%. The premium over purchases is 4 percentage points. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Reading the agreement yourself
The original filing, 24 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
At 22.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Green Dot Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Green Dot Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Green Dot Bank
-
GO2bank Secured Card Agreement (Rev Feb 2022)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.