Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Hawaiiusa Federal Credit Union's filing for Platinum Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure (9 96%) discloses too little to analyse in detail — this page reports what could be read and points to the original document.
A filing that discloses little
Very little of this filing parsed into structured terms — only a handful of fields could be read with any confidence.
The fields that survived extraction are a late fee of up to $25, a 25-day grace period and a 1% foreign transaction fee — nothing further.
Padding this page with generalities about Hawaiiusa Federal Credit Union or about credit cards at large would not make it more useful. The filed PDF is linked above; for this agreement it is the only reliable source, and it should be read directly.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and an annual fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
The document itself
The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
With the disclosure table unreadable, any summary would be guesswork. The filed agreement stands as the only statement of these terms.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Hawaiiusa Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Hawaiiusa Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Hawaiiusa Federal Credit Union
-
Life Matters Cash Back Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 8%–16.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
Life Matters Cash Back Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 8%–16.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
Life Matters Platinum Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Platinum Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.