Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 15.74%–26.74% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 20.74% |
| Cash advance APR | 28.74% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Balance transfer fee | The greater of $10.00 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 21 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1 |
Analysis
Huntington National Bank, the's filed agreement for Voice Business Credit Card Terms and Conditions discloses a purchase APR of 15.74%–26.74%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 64th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
The disclosed terms
What follows is drawn entirely from Huntington National Bank, the's CFPB filing for Voice Business Credit Card Terms and Conditions. The filing runs 16 pages.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.
The interest-free window
The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running 12 months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.
About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.
Once the introductory period ends the rate becomes 26.74%, which turns a lingering $1,000 balance into approximately $306 of annual interest.
Put the other way round, the 12-month zero rate is worth roughly $306 on a $1,000 balance relative to paying the go-to rate from day one — a real figure, but one that only materialises for someone who was going to carry that balance anyway.
Pricing the purchase rate
Purchases price between 15.74% and 26.74% under this filing. The 11-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.
Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 37th percentile and the high end around the 64th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.
Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.
The cost of carrying a balance
The purchase rate turns a $2,500 revolving balance into roughly $766 of annual interest.
On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $2,500 would run about $615 a year, so this card costs in the region of $151 more annually for the identical balance.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $55.53.
Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $1 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Default pricing
$39 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 63rd percentile of the set.
Charges beyond interest
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 28.74%. That is 2 points above the purchase rate.
Moving a balance onto this card carries an up-front charge of $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, with the transferred balance priced at 20.74%. Transferring $3,000 would cost roughly $90 at the door.
The grace period
21 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.
A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.
Inside Huntington National Bank, the's filed lineup
This is one of 38 Huntington National Bank, the agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 12.24%–30.74%. At 26.74%, this agreement is dearer than 17 of its siblings.
33 of the issuer's other 34 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
The document itself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 16 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
At 26.74% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Huntington National Bank, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Huntington National Bank, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Huntington National Bank, the
-
Cashback Agree
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.74%–26.74%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.74%–26.74%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.74%–26.74%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Huntington Secured Card Pricing Schedule
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 26.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.