Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

JPMORGAN Chase Bank

Cardmember Agreement Rates and Fees Table

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

The annual fee is disclosed as waived for the first year. The recurring fee from year two is the number that matters over the life of the account.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Cardmember Agreement Rates and Fees Table
Balance transfer APR19.24%
Cash advance APR28.49%
Penalty APR29.99%
Annual fee$99
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater.
Balance transfer feeEither $5 or 5% of the amount of each transfer, whichever is greater.
Minimum interest charge$0

Analysis

The Cardmember Agreement Rates and Fees Table filing from JPMORGAN Chase Bank sets out a $99 annual fee and a 29.99% penalty rate.

The disclosed terms

JPMORGAN Chase Bank filed this agreement for Cardmember Agreement Rates and Fees Table with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs 22 pages.

The filing is explicit about a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A purchase rate and a grace period are not stated.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Where the fees are

The annual fee is $99, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 93rd percentile.

The filing states the fee is waived for the first year, so the $99 is a second-year cost rather than an immediate one.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 28.49%. Advances under roughly $200 are charged the flat $10; larger ones are charged 5%.

Balance transfers cost $5 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front and then accrue at 19.24%. On $1,000 that fee is about $50 before any interest is charged.

The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.

Default pricing

The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 29.99% — about the 61st percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $40, which is around the 72nd percentile here.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

Against the rest of JPMORGAN Chase Bank's filings

26 separate JPMORGAN Chase Bank filings appear in the corpus.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and a grace period. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 22 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Note that the $99 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement JPMORGAN Chase Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by JPMORGAN Chase Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to JPMORGAN Chase Bank

Other cards from JPMORGAN Chase Bank

All 26 agreements from JPMORGAN Chase Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.