Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Lansing Automakers Federal Credit Union

10 2022 Signature ASD

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for 10 2022 Signature ASD
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for 10 2022 Signature ASD: no annual fee, filed by Lansing Automakers Federal Credit Union.

What the agreement puts on the record

Lansing Automakers Federal Credit Union filed this agreement for 10 2022 Signature ASD with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $15 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.

Penalty pricing and late fees

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Paying in full

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 17 Lansing Automakers Federal Credit Union agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 19.74% to 22.74%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

The document itself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Lansing Automakers Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Lansing Automakers Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Lansing Automakers Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Lansing Automakers Federal Credit Union

All 17 agreements from Lansing Automakers Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.