Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Launch Credit Union

10 2025 Account Opening Disclosure

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for 10 2025 Account Opening Disclosure
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days

Analysis

On the record for 10 2025 Account Opening Disclosure: no annual fee, filed by Launch Credit Union.

What the agreement puts on the record

Launch Credit Union submitted the terms for 10 2025 Account Opening Disclosure to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs two pages.

Terms captured from the document include an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Where the fees are

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $20 to $2,000 spent outside the United States.

What a missed payment costs

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

The no-interest path

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

3 separate Launch Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Launch Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Launch Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Launch Credit Union

Other cards from Launch Credit Union

All 3 agreements from Launch Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.