Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Magnifi Financial Credit Union

Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure Platinum

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure Platinum
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee2%
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0

Analysis

The Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure Platinum filing from Magnifi Financial Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

What the agreement puts on the record

The document behind this page is Magnifi Financial Credit Union's filed agreement for Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure Platinum. The filing runs two pages.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

The fee structure

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $40 on $2,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

When a payment is late

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

Inside Magnifi Financial Credit Union's filed lineup

There are 3 filings from Magnifi Financial Credit Union in this index.

What you cannot learn from the filing

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

The document itself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Magnifi Financial Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Magnifi Financial Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Magnifi Financial Credit Union

Other cards from Magnifi Financial Credit Union

All 3 agreements from Magnifi Financial Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.