Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
|---|---|
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Grace period | 21 days |
Analysis
Little could be extracted from Members First Credit Union Dba Members First Investment Services's Credit Card opening disclosure agreement. What follows is a short account of the gaps rather than a full pricing analysis.
Limited disclosure
The disclosure captured from this document is thin: a few fields, and not the ones that usually matter most.
What did come through: a late fee of up to $25, a 21-day grace period and a 1% foreign transaction fee. That is the whole of it.
Padding this page with generalities about Members First Credit Union Dba Members First Investment Services or about credit cards at large would not make it more useful. The filed PDF is linked above; for this agreement it is the only reliable source, and it should be read directly.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and an annual fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Where the authority sits
The original filing, 3 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
There is not enough in this filing to characterise the card's cost. Read the linked agreement; this page will not pretend to more than it has.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Members First Credit Union Dba Members First Investment Services filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Members First Credit Union Dba Members First Investment Services, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Go to Members First Credit Union Dba Members First Investment Services
Other cards from Members First Credit Union Dba Members First Investment Services
-
Credit Card opening disclosure Visa Platinum
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Visa Platinum Credit Card Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 9.59%
- Intro APR
- 6.9%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Visa Platinum Rewards Credit Card Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 10.9%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Visa Platinum Shared Secured Credit Card Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 7.75%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
All 6 agreements from Members First Credit Union Dba Members First Investment Services
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.