Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 4.75% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Cash advance APR | 4.75% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | $0 |
| Cash advance fee | Up to $10.00 • Foreign Fees N/A • Other Phone payment penalty $6.00 |
| Balance transfer fee | Up to $10.00 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
Analysis
Gold Credit Card Information, as filed by North Valley Bank - Somerset Office Branch, carries a 4.75% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 2nd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
The disclosed terms
Gold Credit Card Information is one of the agreements North Valley Bank - Somerset Office Branch has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs one page.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.
How the purchase rate compares
The purchase APR of 4.75% places this agreement around the 2nd percentile of the set — it is lower than almost every other agreement here.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
The cost of carrying a balance
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $73 in interest.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $369 on that balance; this one is roughly $296 a year below it.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $5.87.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Where the fees are
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $10 and a cash advance APR of 4.75%.
Transfers are charged a flat $10, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document.
Penalty pricing and late fees
The maximum late fee is $0 — roughly the 2nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
Paying in full
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
The issuer's other agreements
This is one of 3 North Valley Bank - Somerset Office Branch agreements collected here.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Where the authority sits
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, one page of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
4.75% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement North Valley Bank - Somerset Office Branch filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by North Valley Bank - Somerset Office Branch, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from North Valley Bank - Somerset Office Branch
-
Standard Credit Card Information
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 13.99%
All 3 agreements from North Valley Bank - Somerset Office Branch
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.