Before you read the numbers.
The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.
This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.
The annual fee is disclosed as waived for the first year. The recurring fee from year two is the number that matters over the life of the account.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 15.74%–23.74% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% |
| Balance transfer APR | 13.74% |
| Annual fee | $50 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for Consumer Credit Card Rates and Fees: a purchase APR of 15.74%–23.74%, a $50 annual fee and a 0% opening rate, filed by Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch. That purchase rate ranks near the 56th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
The disclosed terms
The document behind this page is Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch's filed agreement for Consumer Credit Card Rates and Fees. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A cash advance rate, a penalty rate and a grace period are not stated.
This document discloses several products inside a single rate table. That means the numbers below are the ones the table contains, not necessarily the ones attached to this particular card — the filing itself is the only way to tell them apart.
The promotional period
A 0% promotional rate appears in the document without an accompanying term — the length of the window is not captured.
Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.
Once the introductory period ends the rate becomes 23.74%, which turns a lingering $2,500 balance into approximately $670 of annual interest.
The purchase rate in context
Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 15.74% at the bottom, 23.74% at the top, 8 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.
Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 37th percentile at the bottom and the 56th at the top.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
To be precise about which number this is: the filing identifies it as the rate that takes over after the introductory period, not the introductory rate.
Translating the rate into money
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $402 in interest.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $369 on that balance. This one charges about $33 more per year.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $29.55.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Default pricing
Late payments are capped at $39 under this filing, about the 63rd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Fees, and what triggers them
The annual fee is $50, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 88th percentile.
Expressed in the card's own terms, the $50 fee equals about a year's interest on a $211 balance at the disclosed 23.74% purchase rate.
The filing states the fee is waived for the first year, so the $50 is a second-year cost rather than an immediate one.
The filing discloses a 13.74% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
The filing sets a 3% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $30 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.
That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.
Paying in full
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
Inside Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch's filed lineup
This is one of 21 Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 10.74% to 26.99%, and this one at 23.74% is more expensive than 3 of them.
Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 5 of 9 come in below this card's $50.
What is outside the disclosure
Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, a grace period and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
The document itself
The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
23.74% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. The $50 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves. And because the filing covers several products in one table, even the figures that are right may belong to a different card.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Pinnacle Bank - Synovus Bank Branch
-
Important Disclosures FLElite
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.74%
- Annual fee
- $29
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Consumer Credit Card Rates and Fees
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.24%–24.24%
- Annual fee
- $50
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Secured Visa Credit Card ASSENT PLATINUM Summary of Credit Terms and Rates
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 24.74%
- Annual fee
- $29
-
Secured Visa Credit Card PLATINUM ELITE Mastercard Summary of Credit Terms
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 20.74%
- Annual fee
- $29
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.