Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 15.75%–23.75% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 15.75% |
| Cash advance APR | 19.75% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $4 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
The Tabular Red Rewards Visa 12 11 25 filing from Simmons Bank sets out a purchase APR of 15.75%–23.75%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 56th percentile.
What this filing discloses
What follows is drawn entirely from Simmons Bank's CFPB filing for Tabular Red Rewards Visa 12 11 25. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs four pages.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a penalty rate.
Zero percent, and then what
A 12-month promotional period at 0% is on the record here — during it, qualifying balances cost nothing to carry.
About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.
Behind the promotion sits a 23.75% purchase rate. On $2,000 that is in the region of $536 a year once the window closes.
Valued honestly, 12 months at zero on $2,000 avoids about $536 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.
How the purchase rate compares
Purchases price between 15.75% and 23.75% under this filing. The 8-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.
The floor of that band sits at about the 38th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 56th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
The cost of carrying a balance
The purchase rate turns a $5,000 revolving balance into roughly $1,340 of annual interest.
Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $111 a year of extra interest on the same $5,000.
Month to month it reads as about $98.53 per cycle on that balance.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Charges beyond interest
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 19.75%. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.
The filing discloses a 15.75% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $60 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
When a payment is late
Late payments are capped at $39 under this filing, about the 63rd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Grace period and minimum charge
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Against the rest of Simmons Bank's filings
124 separate Simmons Bank filings appear in the corpus. Across that lineup purchase rates span 18.25% to 28.24%; this filing's 23.75% sits above 43 of the comparable ones.
On fees, 114 of the 118 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Go to the source
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — four pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
At 23.75% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Simmons Bank
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.75%–23.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.75%–23.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Signature
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.75%–23.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Signature
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.75%–23.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.