Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 11.5% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 11.5% |
| Cash advance APR | 11.5% |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
The Pro Visa Pricing Addendum filing from Proponent Federal Credit Union sets out a 11.5% purchase APR. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 7th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What this filing discloses
The document behind this page is Proponent Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Pro Visa Pricing Addendum. The filing runs 14 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A penalty rate and an annual fee line are not stated.
How the purchase rate compares
The purchase APR of 11.5% places this agreement around the 7th percentile of the set — it reads as inexpensive against the rest of the filings.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
Translating the rate into money
Put $2,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $244.
Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $492 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $248 cheaper for the same debt.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
The no-interest path
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
What a missed payment costs
Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Charges beyond interest
Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 11.5%.
The filing discloses a 11.5% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $15 to $1,500 spent outside the United States.
Inside Proponent Federal Credit Union's filed lineup
4 separate Proponent Federal Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.
What you cannot learn from the filing
Absent from the captured terms: an annual fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
The document itself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 14 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
11.5% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Proponent Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Proponent Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Proponent Federal Credit Union
-
Visa Sig Pricing Addendums
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.5%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.