Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union

1QTR App and Solicitation Disc

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 11.49%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for 1QTR App and Solicitation Disc
Purchase APR11.49% (variable)
Balance transfer APR11.49%
Cash advance APR18%
Late payment feeup to $29
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for 1QTR App and Solicitation Disc 2025 discloses a 11.49% purchase APR. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 7th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What this filing discloses

What follows is drawn entirely from University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union's CFPB filing for 1QTR App and Solicitation Disc 2025. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A penalty rate and an annual fee line are not stated.

The purchase rate in context

Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 11.49% — sits at approximately the 7th percentile and falls in the low band of the corpus.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

The arithmetic of revolving

The purchase rate turns a $2,000 revolving balance into roughly $243 of annual interest.

A typical filing in this index would charge about $492 on that balance; this one is roughly $248 a year below it.

Month to month it reads as about $18.97 per cycle on that balance.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Charges beyond interest

Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 18%. The premium over purchases is 6.51 percentage points. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

The filing discloses a 11.49% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

Default pricing

$29 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 47th percentile of the set.

Paying in full

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The issuer's other agreements

University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union has 20 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 11.49% to 18%, and this one at 11.49% is more expensive than 0 of them.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

At 11.49% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union

Other cards from University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union

All 20 agreements from University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.