Before you read the numbers.
The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Introductory APR | 8.9% |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 10.9% |
| Cash advance APR | 12.9% |
| Penalty APR | 18% |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
The Share Secured Visa Rates, Fees, and Terms filing from Provident Credit Union sets out a 8.9% introductory rate and a 18% penalty rate.
The disclosed terms
The document behind this page is Provident Credit Union's filed agreement for Share Secured Visa Rates, Fees, and Terms. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
The introductory rate
The filing discloses an introductory rate of 8.9% but no term for it.
Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 8.9% sits at about the 91st percentile.
Crucially, the go-to rate is absent from what could be read out of this filing. A promotional rate without the rate that follows it is only half the pricing, and the PDF is the only source for the other half.
The fee structure
Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 12.9%.
The filing discloses a 10.9% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
When a payment is late
The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 18% — about the 19th percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 9 Provident Credit Union agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 13.9% to 14.9%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
What is outside the disclosure
This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
The document itself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, one page of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Provident Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Provident Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Provident Credit Union
-
Business Visa Rates, Fees, and Terms
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 9.9%–14.9%
- Intro APR
- 14.9%
-
College Visa Rates, Fees, and Terms
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Intro APR
- 14.9%
-
Visa Rates, Fees, and Terms
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 8.9%–13.9%
- Intro APR
- 13.9%
-
Visa Signature Cash Back Rates, Fees, and Terms
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Intro APR
- 0%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.