Before you read the numbers.
The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Introductory APR | 4.9% for 6 months |
|---|---|
| Penalty APR | 19.9% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Red Canoe Credit Union's filed agreement for Platinum CC Agreement discloses no annual fee, a 4.9% introductory rate and a 19.9% penalty rate.
What the document actually states
The document behind this page is Red Canoe Credit Union's filed agreement for Platinum CC Agreement. The filing runs five pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
On the record here: a penalty rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
The introductory rate
For the first six months the filing sets a reduced rate of 4.9%. Balances still cost something during that window.
Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 4.9% sits at about the 86th percentile.
Only the introductory figure parsed cleanly here. Since the rate after the promotion is the one that governs the account for most of its life, this page cannot describe the real cost of the card.
The fee structure
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
What a missed payment costs
A penalty APR of 19.9% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 26th percentile.
$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.
The issuer's other agreements
Red Canoe Credit Union has 5 agreements indexed on this site.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Where the authority sits
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs five pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Red Canoe Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Red Canoe Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Red Canoe Credit Union
-
41N3255 Platinum Rewards Credit Card Account Disclosures 2023 Promo
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 4.9%
-
42C0173 Credit Builder Secured Visa Credit Card Agreement Disclosures
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.9%–19.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Platinum Rewards CC Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 4.9%
-
Platinum Rewards Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 4.9%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.