Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Sacramento Credit Union

MXC20 C 1 031519 (MXC201 E) Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure cu00 (1)

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for MXC20 C 1 031519 (MXC201 E) Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure cu00 (1)
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $10
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance fee$5.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days

Analysis

Sacramento Credit Union's filed agreement for MXC20 C 1 031519 (MXC201 E) Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure cu00 (1) discloses no annual fee.

The disclosed terms

What follows is drawn entirely from Sacramento Credit Union's CFPB filing for MXC20 C 1 031519 (MXC201 E) Credit Card Account Opening Disclosure cu00 (1). The filing runs three pages.

The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Fees, and what triggers them

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $5 or 2% of the advance, whichever is greater. Advances under roughly $250 are charged the flat $5; larger ones are charged 2%.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

The grace period

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.

Penalty pricing and late fees

$10 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 6th percentile of the set.

What you cannot learn from the filing

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 3 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Sacramento Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Sacramento Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Sacramento Credit Union

Other cards from Sacramento Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Sacramento Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.