Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 15.5%–23.5% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 15.5% |
| Cash advance APR | 19.5% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $4 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Simmons Bank's filed agreement for Tabular Simmons Visa 6 12 24 discloses a purchase APR of 15.5%–23.5%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 56th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What the document actually states
What follows is drawn entirely from Simmons Bank's CFPB filing for Tabular Simmons Visa 6 12 24. The filing runs three pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
What the promotional rate is worth
The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running 12 months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.
About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.
Behind the promotion sits a 23.5% purchase rate. On $1,000 that is in the region of $265 a year once the window closes.
Put the other way round, the 12-month zero rate is worth roughly $265 on a $1,000 balance relative to paying the go-to rate from day one — a real figure, but one that only materialises for someone who was going to carry that balance anyway.
How the purchase rate compares
Purchases price between 15.5% and 23.5% under this filing. The 8-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.
The floor of that band sits at about the 37th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 56th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
Translating the rate into money
Carry $3,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $794 in interest.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $738 on that balance. This one charges about $57 more per year.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $58.49.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
What the card costs before you borrow
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 19.5%.
Transferred balances are priced at 15.5%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.
The filing sets a 2% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $100 to $5,000 spent outside the United States.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
The downside terms
The maximum late fee is $39 — roughly the 63rd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The issuer's other agreements
Simmons Bank has 124 agreements indexed on this site. Across that lineup purchase rates span 18.25% to 28.24%; this filing's 23.5% sits above 36 of the comparable ones.
What the filing does not tell you
Absent from the captured terms: penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
The document itself
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — three pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 23.5% on purchases is near enough to typical.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Simmons Bank
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.5%–23.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.5%–23.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.5%–23.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.5%–23.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.