Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 18% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $30 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Starter Visa Terms and Conditions, as filed by Skyone Federal Credit Union, carries a 18% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 34th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What the agreement puts on the record
What follows is drawn entirely from Skyone Federal Credit Union's CFPB filing for Starter Visa Terms and Conditions. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.
On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
The purchase rate in context
Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 18% — sits at approximately the 34th percentile and undercuts the typical filing.
The cost of carrying a balance
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $296 in interest.
Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,500 costs approximately $73 less per year here.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $22.35 on $1,500, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Where the fees are
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Default pricing
The maximum late fee is $30 — roughly the 49th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
Skyone Federal Credit Union has 4 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 10.75%–18%. At 18%, this agreement is dearer than 1 of its siblings.
What the filing does not tell you
This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Where the authority sits
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
18% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Skyone Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Skyone Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Skyone Federal Credit Union
-
Classic Visa Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.25%–18%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Platinum Rewards Visa Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 11.75%–18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Savings Secured Visa Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 10.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.