Before you read the numbers.
This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Annual fee | $95 |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $40 |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | 4% of each advance or $10.00 on transactions greater than $10 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
Analysis
Pricing in Truist Bank's enjoy beyond consumer credit card agreement 010226 agreement is expressed relative to the Prime Rate. This review treats those figures as margins, which is what they are, and compares the fee terms that can be compared.
What the document actually states
This page covers the agreement Truist Bank filed for enjoy beyond consumer credit card agreement 010226. The filing runs 19 pages.
The disclosure covers an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
How this filing expresses its pricing
Pricing here is disclosed in the form "Prime plus a margin". The numbers in this document are therefore the margin component only, and cannot be read as the cost of borrowing on their own.
Because the filing prices off an index, the dollar cost of a balance cannot be computed from the document alone. It is the current Prime Rate that completes the sum, and that changes.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
The downside terms
$40 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 72nd percentile of the set.
What the card costs before you borrow
$95 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 92nd percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.
A balance transfer costs $10 or 4% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front. The filing does not separately state the rate applied to transferred balances. On $3,000 that fee is about $120 before any interest is charged.
Paying in full
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
Inside Truist Bank's filed lineup
Truist Bank has 6 agreements indexed on this site.
Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 5 of 5 come in below this card's $95.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
The document itself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 19 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
What can be said is how this card is priced, not what it costs. That distinction is the whole of the analysis here, and the agreement is the place to confirm the index it uses.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Truist Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Truist Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Truist Bank
-
Consumer Credit Card Agreement Wealth
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
-
enjoy cash consumer credit card agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
-
enjoy travel consumer credit card agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
-
future consumer credit card agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.