Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Zions Bancorporation

Consumer Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure Statement 2023 11

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Consumer Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure Statement 2023 11
Introductory APR0% for 6 months
Cash advance APR18%
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction fee2%
Balance transfer fee2% of each transfer amount but not less than $5 or more than $50. ▪
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Consumer Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure Statement 2023 11 01 filing quotes margins over Prime instead of finished rates. What that leaves knowable — and what it does not — is the subject of this analysis.

The disclosed terms

What follows is drawn entirely from Zions Bancorporation's CFPB filing for Consumer Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure Statement 2023 11 01. The filing runs 18 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The disclosure covers a cash advance rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

A margin over Prime, not a rate

What this agreement discloses is a set of margins added to the Prime Rate. Until Prime is supplied, none of these figures is an APR, and this page will not treat them as one.

As read from the document: 18 points for cash advances.

Because the filing prices off an index, the dollar cost of a balance cannot be computed from the document alone. It is the current Prime Rate that completes the sum, and that changes.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

The fee structure

Transfers are charged $5 or 2% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. Shifting $3,000 across attracts something like $60 in fees on day one.

Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $60 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

The downside terms

Late payments are capped at $15 under this filing, about the 11th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The no-interest path

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

Inside Zions Bancorporation's filed lineup

There are 10 filings from Zions Bancorporation in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 14.04% to 14.04%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

What is outside the disclosure

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, an annual fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Go to the source

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 18 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

Margins over Prime make this agreement legible but not priceable from the document alone. Treat the figures above as structure, and look up the current Prime Rate before drawing conclusions.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Zions Bancorporation filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Zions Bancorporation, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Zions Bancorporation

Other cards from Zions Bancorporation

All 10 agreements from Zions Bancorporation

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.