Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

AMC Fs

ATIRAcredit Business MasterCard Terms and Conditions

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

The annual fee is disclosed as waived for the first year. The recurring fee from year two is the number that matters over the life of the account.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for ATIRAcredit Business MasterCard Terms and Conditions
Balance transfer APR7.99%
Cash advance APR17.99%
Penalty APR7.99%
Annual fee$39
Late payment feeup to $20
Foreign transaction fee3%
Cash advance feeEither $10.00 or 4% of the amount of the
Minimum interest charge$0.5
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

The ATIRAcredit Business MasterCard Terms and Conditions filing from AMC Fs sets out a $39 annual fee and a 7.99% penalty rate.

What the agreement puts on the record

AMC Fs submitted the terms for ATIRAcredit Business MasterCard Terms and Conditions to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs three pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

The filing is explicit about a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. No figure appears for a purchase rate and a grace period.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $39, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 86th percentile.

Year one is free of the fee per the filing; $39 applies thereafter.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 4% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 17.99%. $250 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $10 minimum. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

Transferred balances are priced at 7.99%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

The filing sets a 3% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $60 to $2,000 spent outside the United States.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

When a payment is late

The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 7.99% — about the 2nd percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.

$20 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 17th percentile of the set.

The grace period

A minimum interest charge of $0.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

The issuer's other agreements

There are 12 filings from AMC Fs in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 21.49% to 22.49%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 4 of 5 come in below this card's $39.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate and a grace period, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — three pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

Against that sits the $39 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement AMC Fs filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by AMC Fs, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to AMC Fs

Other cards from AMC Fs

All 12 agreements from AMC Fs

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.