Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

AMC Fs

ATIRAcredit Serenity MasterCard Terms and Conditions

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 10.49%–21.49%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for ATIRAcredit Serenity MasterCard Terms and Conditions
Purchase APR10.49%–21.49% (variable)
Balance transfer APR5.74%
Cash advance APR21.49%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 4% of the amount of the
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

ATIRAcredit Serenity MasterCard Terms and Conditions, as filed by AMC Fs, carries a purchase APR of 10.49%–21.49% and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 47th percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

AMC Fs submitted the terms for ATIRAcredit Serenity MasterCard Terms and Conditions to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs four pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 10.49% to 21.49%. That 11-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 12th percentile and the high end around the 47th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

Translating the rate into money

A $4,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $959 in interest at this purchase rate.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $983 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $25 cheaper for the same debt.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $71.26.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

The fee structure

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 4% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 21.49%. The two halves of that fee cross at about $250: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

Transferred balances are priced at 5.74%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $1,000 of overseas spending that is $10, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

Default pricing

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $25, which is around the 32nd percentile here.

The no-interest path

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain it.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Against the rest of AMC Fs's filings

12 separate AMC Fs filings appear in the corpus. The others all file the same 22.49% purchase rate. Whatever separates these products, it is not the cost of borrowing.

On fees, 2 of the 5 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.

The document itself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, four pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

At 21.49% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement AMC Fs filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by AMC Fs, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to AMC Fs

Other cards from AMC Fs

All 12 agreements from AMC Fs

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.