Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 10.49%–21.49% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% |
| Cash advance APR | 29.99% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10 or 3% of each |
| Balance transfer fee | Either $10 or 4% of each transfer, whichever is greater. |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Wings Credit Union's filed agreement for Ent Consumer Credit Card Disclosures discloses a purchase APR of 10.49%–21.49%, no annual fee and a 0% opening rate. That purchase rate ranks near the 47th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What the agreement puts on the record
Ent Consumer Credit Card Disclosures is one of the agreements Wings Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs four pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
The interest-free window
A 0% promotional rate appears in the document without an accompanying term — the length of the window is not captured.
About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.
Once the introductory period ends the rate becomes 21.49%, which turns a lingering $1,000 balance into approximately $240 of annual interest.
Pricing the purchase rate
The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 10.49% to 21.49%. That 11-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.
Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 12th percentile at the bottom and the 47th at the top.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
What the rate means in dollars
The purchase rate turns a $1,500 revolving balance into roughly $359 of annual interest.
Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,500 costs approximately $9 less per year here.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $26.72.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
When a payment is late
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $41, which is around the 89th percentile here.
What the card costs before you borrow
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 29.99%. That is 8.5 points above the purchase rate. The two halves of that fee cross at about $333: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does.
Transfers are charged $10 or 4% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. Shifting $5,000 across attracts something like $200 in fees on day one.
Foreign transactions attract 3%. On $1,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.
Grace period and minimum charge
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
The issuer's other agreements
Wings Credit Union has 4 agreements indexed on this site.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Reading the agreement yourself
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — four pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
21.49% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Wings Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Wings Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Wings Credit Union
-
Ent Business Rewards Credit Card Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.49%–25.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.