Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Boeing Employees' Credit Union

6 1 2025 BECU Visa Rate Sheet

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 17.24%–26.24%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for 6 1 2025 BECU Visa Rate Sheet
Purchase APR17.24%–26.24% (variable)
Introductory APR0%
Balance transfer APR17.24%
Cash advance APR17.24%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period23 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The 6 1 2025 BECU Visa Rate Sheet filing from Boeing Employees' Credit Union sets out a purchase APR of 17.24%–26.24%, no annual fee and a 0% opening rate. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 63rd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the document actually states

Boeing Employees' Credit Union filed this agreement for 6 1 2025 BECU Visa Rate Sheet with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a penalty rate.

What the promotional rate is worth

The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate, though it does not state how long the promotional period runs.

About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.

Behind the promotion sits a 26.24% purchase rate. On $2,000 that is in the region of $600 a year once the window closes.

The purchase APR against the corpus

The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 17.24% to 26.24%. That 9-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 46th percentile at the bottom and the 63rd at the top.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

What a balance actually costs

A $1,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $300 in interest at this purchase rate.

Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $54 a year of extra interest on the same $1,000.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $21.79 on $1,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Charges beyond interest

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 17.24%.

The filing discloses a 17.24% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.

Penalty pricing and late fees

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The no-interest path

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 23 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Inside Boeing Employees' Credit Union's filed lineup

Boeing Employees' Credit Union has 18 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 25.24%–27.24%. At 26.24%, this agreement is dearer than 3 of its siblings.

Go to the source

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 26.24% on purchases is near enough to typical. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Boeing Employees' Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Boeing Employees' Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Boeing Employees' Credit Union

Other cards from Boeing Employees' Credit Union

All 18 agreements from Boeing Employees' Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.