Before you read the numbers.
The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Introductory APR | 0% |
|---|---|
| Penalty APR | 23.99% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10.00 or 5% of the amount 16.74%. |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
The Business Platinum Terms and Fees Zero Percent 2021 filing from Card Assets sets out no annual fee, a 0% opening rate and a 23.99% penalty rate.
On the face of the filing
Card Assets submitted the terms for Business Platinum Terms and Fees Zero Percent 2021 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
Terms captured from the document include a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
The promotional period
A 0% promotional rate appears in the document without an accompanying term — the length of the window is not captured.
Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.
Only the introductory figure parsed cleanly here. Since the rate after the promotion is the one that governs the account for most of its life, this page cannot describe the real cost of the card.
Penalty pricing and late fees
The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 23.99% — about the 39th percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.
$35 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 54th percentile of the set.
Fees, and what triggers them
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. The two halves of that fee cross at about $200: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does.
Paying in full
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 32 Card Assets agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.24% to 19.99%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
On fees, 12 of the 20 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Reading the agreement yourself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Card Assets filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Card Assets, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Card Assets
-
Business Platinum Terms and Fees
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.74%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 4.99%
-
Business World Elite Plus Terms and Fees
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.24%
- Annual fee
- $249
- Intro APR
- 2.99%
-
Business World Elite Terms and Fees Zero Percent
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $29
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Consumer Platinum Employee Terms and Fees
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 3.99%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.