Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Citizens Bank

Citizens Spring Cardholder Agreement June

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Citizens Spring Cardholder Agreement June
Introductory APR0% for 18 months
Balance transfer APR16.24%
Cash advance APR29.24%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction fee3%
Balance transfer feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each transfer, whichever is greater.
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1.5

Analysis

On the record for Citizens Spring Cardholder Agreement June 2025: no annual fee and a 18-month 0% opening period, filed by Citizens Bank.

On the face of the filing

Citizens Bank filed this agreement for Citizens Spring Cardholder Agreement June 2025 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs 17 pages.

Terms captured from the document include a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a purchase rate and a penalty rate.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

The interest-free window

This agreement opens at 0% for 18 months, the only period in the document where carrying a balance is free.

Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.

Only the introductory figure parsed cleanly here. Since the rate after the promotion is the one that governs the account for most of its life, this page cannot describe the real cost of the card.

Fees, and what triggers them

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 29.24%.

The transfer fee is $10 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater; transferred balances then run at 16.24%. Transferring $7,500 would cost roughly $375 at the door.

The filing sets a 3% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $30 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

The grace period

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1.50. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

Default pricing

$40 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 72nd percentile of the set.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

Citizens Bank has 5 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 29.24% to 29.24%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

The document itself

The original filing, 17 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Citizens Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Citizens Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Citizens Bank

Other cards from Citizens Bank

All 5 agreements from Citizens Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.