Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Continental Bank

Zolve Black Card Holder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 19.5%–35.5%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Zolve Black Card Holder Agreement
Purchase APR19.5%–35.5% (variable)
Annual fee$299
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Zolve Black Card Holder Agreement, as filed by Continental Bank, carries a purchase APR of 19.5%–35.5% and a $299 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 88th percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

What follows is drawn entirely from Continental Bank's CFPB filing for Zolve Black Card Holder Agreement. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs 21 pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

Pricing the purchase rate

Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 19.5% at the bottom, 35.5% at the top, 16 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.

The floor of that band sits at about the 60th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 88th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

The arithmetic of revolving

The purchase rate turns a $5,000 revolving balance into roughly $2,130 of annual interest.

Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $900 a year of extra interest on the same $5,000.

Month to month it reads as about $147.97 per cycle on that balance.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Where the fees are

Holding the card costs $299 a year before any transaction takes place — about the 98th percentile among agreements in this index that state a fee.

One way to size that fee: at the card's own purchase rate of 35.5%, $299 is roughly the interest a balance of about $842 would generate in a year. The fee is a fixed cost that behaves like perpetual interest on that much debt.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

The issuer's other agreements

Continental Bank has 10 agreements indexed on this site. Across that lineup purchase rates span 34.25% to 35.99%; this filing's 35.5% sits above 4 of the comparable ones.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 7 of 9 come in below this card's $299.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The document itself

The original filing, 21 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

This is an expensive agreement by the standards of the corpus, driven by a 35.5% purchase rate that is inert for a transactor and punishing for a revolver. Against that sits the $299 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Continental Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Continental Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Continental Bank

Other cards from Continental Bank

All 10 agreements from Continental Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.