Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 14.45%–17.9% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 14.45% |
| Cash advance APR | 14.45% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $27 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Visa Application and Solicitation Disclosure 2026 01 01, as filed by Family Trust Federal Credit Union, carries a purchase APR of 14.45%–17.9% and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 24th percentile.
On the face of the filing
What follows is drawn entirely from Family Trust Federal Credit Union's CFPB filing for Visa Application and Solicitation Disclosure 2026 01 01. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
The purchase rate in context
This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 14.45% to 17.9%, a spread of 3.45 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.
The floor of that band sits at about the 29th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 24th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.
Translating the rate into money
Put $2,500 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $490.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $615 on that balance; this one is roughly $125 a year below it.
Month to month it reads as about $37.04 per cycle on that balance.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
The grace period
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.
Penalty pricing and late fees
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $27, which is around the 45th percentile here.
Charges beyond interest
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 14.45%.
The filing discloses a 14.45% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $1,500 of overseas spending that is $15, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
Inside Family Trust Federal Credit Union's filed lineup
There are 3 filings from Family Trust Federal Credit Union in this index.
What is outside the disclosure
This page cannot tell you penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain it.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Where the authority sits
The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
17.9% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Family Trust Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Family Trust Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Family Trust Federal Credit Union
This is the only agreement from Family Trust Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.