Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 19.74%–35.99% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $20 |
| Grace period | 21 days |
| Network | Amex |
Analysis
First Electronic Bank's filed agreement for Fetch American Express┬« Credit Card discloses a purchase APR of 19.74%–35.99% and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 97th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What this filing discloses
What follows is drawn entirely from First Electronic Bank's CFPB filing for Fetch American Express® Credit Card. It is issued on the Amex network and the filing runs 18 pages.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
The purchase APR against the corpus
Purchases price between 19.74% and 35.99% under this filing. The 16.25-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.
The floor of that band sits at about the 60th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 97th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.
What a balance actually costs
Carry $2,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $1,082 in interest.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $615. The gap — roughly $468 a year on $2,500 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $75.02 on $2,500, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Where the fees are
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
The grace period
The filing gives 21 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.
The downside terms
The maximum late fee is $20 — roughly the 17th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
23 separate First Electronic Bank filings appear in the corpus. Across that lineup purchase rates span 29.49% to 35.99%; this filing's 35.99% sits above 17 of the comparable ones.
12 of the issuer's other 18 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
The limits of this document
Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Where the authority sits
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 18 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
This is an expensive agreement by the standards of the corpus, driven by a 35.99% purchase rate that is inert for a transactor and punishing for a revolver. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Electronic Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by First Electronic Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from First Electronic Bank
-
Central Market Visa Signature® Credit Card (1)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.24%–35.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
H E B Visa Signature® Credit Card (1)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.24%–35.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Destiny® Mastercard®
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Horizon Hobby Visa® Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 19.74%–34.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.