Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 29.9% |
|---|---|
| Cash advance APR | 29.9% |
| Annual fee | $75 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Cash advance fee | 2% of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
First Savings Bank's filed agreement for Hue75mf D 0724 (afti) discloses a 29.9% purchase APR and a $75 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 72nd percentile.
What the agreement puts on the record
First Savings Bank submitted the terms for Hue75mf D 0724 (afti) to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs five pages.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.
The purchase rate in context
29.9% puts the purchase APR near the 72nd percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it comes in above the median.
The arithmetic of revolving
The purchase rate turns a $2,000 revolving balance into roughly $697 of annual interest.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $492. The gap — roughly $205 a year on $2,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $49.74 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
The grace period
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
When a payment is late
Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
The fee structure
Holding the card costs $75 a year before any transaction takes place — about the 90th percentile among agreements in this index that state a fee.
For scale, $75 is approximately what $251 of revolving balance would cost in interest over twelve months at this card's 29.9% rate.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of 2% and a cash advance APR of 29.9%.
Inside First Savings Bank's filed lineup
This is one of 6 First Savings Bank agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 18.4%–29.9%. At 29.9%, this agreement is dearer than 1 of its siblings.
What you cannot learn from the filing
Absent from the captured terms: balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Where the authority sits
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs five pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
At 29.9% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. The $75 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Savings Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by First Savings Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from First Savings Bank
-
Blclr D 0525(afti)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.9%
- Annual fee
- $75
-
Hue49af D 0525 (afti)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.9%
- Annual fee
- $49
-
Hue49mf D 0724 (afti)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.9%
- Annual fee
- $49
-
Hueclr D 0525 (afti)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.9%
- Annual fee
- $75
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.